No Cong candidate from Jadavpur, Bankura, Asansol & Tamluk

first_imgKolkata: Congress has not nominated any candidate in the Jadavpur and Bankura Lok Sabha seats. The party has also not fielded any candidate in Asansol and Tamluk.In Bankura, veteran Trinamool Congress leader Subrata Mukherjee has been nominated, whereas CPI(M) has fielded Amiya Patra. In Jadavpur, actress Mimi Chakraborty of Trinamool Congress will fight against Bikas Ranjan Bhattacharya of CPI(M) and Anupam Hazra. Debabrata Biswas (Benu) has been nominated from Srirampur, while Nepal Mahato is fighting from Purulia against Mriganko Mahato of Trinamool Congress. In two important seats, Dum Dum and Barrackpore, the party has nominated Saurav Saha and Mohammad Alam. There will be a four-way fight in these two important constituencies. In Dum Dum, the sitting Trinamool Congress candidate Saugata Roy is fighting against Shamik Bhattacharya of BJP, Nepaldeb Bhattacharya of CPI(M) and Saurav Saha of Congress.last_img